“Scott Pilgrim vs The World” Trailer

Okay. I’m not familiar with the comic book genre, but I know the well-known. I have never heard of Scott Pilgrim vs. The World. Never read the source material. I heard that they were making a movie from it. Okay. I saw the production stills from the movie on /Film. Watching this trailer has me excited. Even though, this movie has Michael Cera in it — you know my gripe with Michael Cera — I think this could be a cult classic.

The story is about Scott Pilgrim falling for a girl Ramona. In order to totally when her over, he has to defend all seven of her ex-boyfriends. It sounds easy, but it’s not.

The cast includes: Brandon Routh, Chris Evans, Kieran Culkin, Allison Pill, Jason Schwartzman and Anna Kendrick. It opens on August 13th.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on March 26, 2010, in trailer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. And Michael Cera plays the same role AGAIN!

    • I think this time people are beating the shit out of him would make me happy to him play himself.

      • He does continue to succumb to type casting, but maybe he’s riding the train with the understanding that he has no range and going to make the best out of it.

        Still annoys me. I’m bored.

      • That boy is going to be 40 playing the same damn role again. It would be pathetic.

  2. Movie was awesome in the end. Sort of reviewed it just there in my post. Thinking back on it, it was great. Nice trailer

Leave a Reply

