I Have An Announcement

Hello, everyone. I am sorry that I haven’t been posting in awhile, but I was out of town for my fitness assessment in order shipping out to boot camp in about a month. Yes, I am joining the Navy. I haven’t said anything because it seemed like a foreign concept to me, but it is happening. I need to accept it. I have been out of work for almost two years. With the economy the way that it is, I need to have something happen. This is the only option for me at this time.

I will still be posting reviews and such here until I leave. I don’t know whether I will be able to do so after I graduate from boot camp. Maybe, maybe not.

I just wanted to let you guys know that.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on March 11, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 25 Comments.

  1. Oh snap! You’ll be missed man. Hope you get to post when you’re out of BC.

  2. Congratulations! We’ll all be waiting for you when you come back and when you have to opportunity to post. Best of luck to everything you do!

  3. Good luck, man. Hoping everything works out for you.

  4. Fantastic news Branden! I couldn’t be prouder of you man. Please don’t hesitate to hit me up with any question if you need any advices on training for bootcamp. You will be trained by Marine Corps Sergeant Instructors so you better get ready!

    Congrats!

  5. mcarteratthemovies

    Wow! From movie reviewer to Navy dude … quite the transition there, Foolish Blatherer. I think I speak for everyone when I say that we’ll be sorry to see you go.

  6. We will miss you during your hiatus … stay safe!

  7. Congratulations Branden! Always keep in mind to be extra nice to the cook on whatever ship you wind up on, you never know if he’s gonna turn out to be a Navy SEAL. Be extra careful, and make lots of notes about the accuracy of An Officer & a Gentlemen so you can blog about it later.

    You’ll definitely be missed, you and your reviews.

    • Well, I’m not going to be on the ship that much anyway, because I’m going into Air Traffic Controlling. I’ll probably spend 20% on the ship.

      Besides, some of the stuff in Officer and a Gentlemen doesn’t happen in the Navy or the officer program.

  8. Good luck Branden. Is the poop deck really what I think it is?

    • Thank you. The poop deck is the front of the ship where its open to the element and birds that circle the boot. It happens.

  9. Congratulations and good luck Branden!

    I hope it all goes really well for you!

  10. Wow – big news! May you bring vast amounts of cinematic wisdom to your newfound brethren. Or something like that. Ought to be a hell of a learning experience (and just an experience on its own). Have the best time you can and we’ll be waiting for you.

    • Thanks, Dylan for that. They would probably be some movie nights. Maybe. I will school them. Don’t worry about that.

  1. Pingback: I Have An Announcement « Foolish Blatherings Help

  2. Pingback: Tuesday’s Things to Click On (3/23/10) | Movie Reviews

  3. Pingback: Die Dinge des Dienstags, Auf (3/23/10) Zu klicken | Filmrezensionen

  4. Pingback: Les Choses de mardi à Cliquer (sur 3/23/10) | Révisions de Film

Leave a Reply

