Second Annual Omie Awards

It’s that time, ladies and gentlemen, to give a special shout-out to the movies or performances that were ignored by the Academy yesterday morning. This is the second installment of the Omie Awards. I want everyone reading this post to send me an email at bdsr80@yahoo.com with your picks of who should have been nominated in the following categories:

Best Picture

Best Director

Best Actor

Best Actress

Best Supporting Actor

Best Supporting Actress

Best Adapted Screenplay

Best Original Screenplay

Best Animated Feature

Best Documentary

Best Foreign Language Film

Best Song

and also the nominee that didn’t deserve a nomination in any of the categories,

The Suck-It! Award

Please, refer this to all of your film blogging friends to participate in this venture. Please, get your picks in by February 9th. I will post the nominees for the Omie on the blog thereafter. Thank you.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on February 3, 2010, in Award Show Coverage and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 6 Comments.

  1. GREAT IDEA! I will send you my list once I get a few minutes to compile it

  2. I’ll be sending you mine shortly as well Branden!

  3. mcarteratthemovies

    Hey, you DID use some of our suggestions to make your own awards! Very clever and very well done, Branden. I’m particularly fond of the last one, the “Suck It! Award,” very aptly and astutely named.

    • Yes, I did. I gave ya’ll a little heads up on that entry. I particularly love “The Suck-It! Award”. I’m implementing my inner bitch with this one.

Leave a Reply

