“Iron Man 2” Trailer

Oh, shit. I forgot to report about the trailer for “Iron Man 2”. The next installment picks up where the first left off. Tony Stark (Robert Downey, Jr.) has to answer to his antics by Sen. Stern (Garry Shandling). With his new found fame, sinister forces are trying to bring Tony. There is a Russian convict, Whiplash (Mickey Rourke) that replicates the technology and a rival tech magnate, Justin Hammer (Sam Rockwell) that wants the Iron Man technology.

Iron Man has a few new allies at his side like Col. James Rhodes aka War Machine (Don Cheadle), Russian spy Black Widow (Scarlett Johansson), Nick Fury (Samuel L. Jackson) and his trust assistant Pepper Potts (Gwyneth Paltrow).

The movie is set for a May 7, 2010 release.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on January 9, 2010, in trailer and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 8 Comments.

  1. Iron Man 2 looks kickass. This is a sequel I’m 100% behind. I’m so exxxcited!

    Yes, Triple X exxxcited!

    • I thought that when Stark reveals that he is Iron Man at the end that he would quickly retract that like in the comic books. I could get behind this approach to the story. I wonder if he could be sloppy drunk. Probably not.

  2. I recently watched Iron Man 1 and was surprised at how much I enjoyed it! Am really looking forward to the sequel. Especially with Scarlett in it!

  3. I wasn’t a 100% that Black Widow was going to be a good guy in this film. If my really, really old memories of Marvel comics, she was a bad guy for a while. I could be wrong.

    I’m also curious how the 10 Rings are gonna fit into this film. They’re supposed to be building it up all the way to the third installment when they finally bust out The Mandarin on everyone. Maybe Justin Hammer is affiliated with them somehow.

    • I know that Black Widow is a possible love interest in this movie. I guess, she is more neutral than anything. She could be a spy for Hammer or Whiplash. Maybe. I don’t know.

      You lost me on the 10 rings thing. I don’t know that much about the comics.

      • Hmmm…….kind of out of left field, but I was just reading a kids Spiderman book with my sons last week and she was a character portrayed as a Villiain. It was a recent book, so I don’t know if that means anything or was just used for creative integrity in a kids book that no one will remember anyway.

      • See I think that Marvel doesn’t want a “Spider-Man 3”. If you have Whiplash, Justin Hammer and Black Widow fighting Iron Man, that would be too much. I think that they are trying to make her a rogue agent kinda working for Iron Man.

Leave a Reply

