Second English “Inception” Teaser Trailer

The second teaser for Christopher Nolan’s psychological thriller, “Inception” is released. There was a French version of the teaser that I purposely stayed away from. This teaser has me interested to see what the final product. It reminds me of Nolan’s “Memento” and Gondry’s  “Eternal Sunshine of Spotless Mind”.

It stars Leonardo DiCaprio, Ellen Page, Ken Watanabe, Michael Caine, Cillian Murphy, Joseph Gordon-Levitt, Tom Hardy and Marion Cotillard. It set for released summer 2010. Watch out for it.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on December 29, 2009, in trailer and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 5 Comments.

  1. mcarteratthemovies

    This movie checked in at No. 7 on my Top 10 Films of 2009 list. If it’s true that Leonard Kraditor will be the last movie role Joaquin Phoenix will take, well, then it’s a hell of a way to go. Nobody does damaged, puppy-eyed hopefulness like Phoenix, and I’d say that Leonard may be one of his best characters yet. Vinessa Shaw and Isabella Rossellini surprised me with their nuanced performances. Great, great stuff, and one of the best films I saw this year.

    • M, I was confused when the alert came on my inbox. You were talking about Two Lovers on the Inception teaser post.

      Anyway, the movie was good. The acting was subdued. I love that. The thing that didn’t get the movie a higher rating is the predictable ending. That kinda ruined it for me.

  2. I haven’t been able to find a synopsis anywhere for this film, but I can surmise that it involves Leo breaking into someone’s (maybe Joseph Gordon-Levitt?) mind to steal an idea from them, some kind of invention or corporate secret… And I guess he also might be mentoring Ellen Page in the process as well. Or maybe I’m way off… regardless, this looks like a winner to me. Nolan never disappoints – even Insomnia was fascinating.

    • Actually, I heard that the movie was about Leo’s mind. There is supposed to be a conspiracy about the people in his life.

      • Yeah, that makes a lot more sense… It’s just his little soliliquy off the top of the trailer when he talks about him stealing an idea. But as he’s giving tips to Ellen Page on where to go in his memories and where to hide, you gotta figure he’s in his own mind.

        Either way I’m psyched that Joseph Gordon-Levitt is on board, good guy, or bad.

Leave a Reply

