The Best Films of the Year So Far

Now, that the year is almost over, it’s time to wrap up the movies that left an indelible impression before the Oscar season officially starts and might be forgotten. Here is my list for the best films of the year so far that I have reviewed.

10.

I-Love-You-Man_jpg_595x325_crop_upscale_q85

I Love You, Man

9.

up

Up

8.

star-trek

Star Trek

7.

adventureland

Adventureland

6.

watchmen_silk_owl

Watchmen

5.

the_hangover

The Hangover

4.

district-9-reviews

District 9

3.

Inglourious-Basterds_jpg_300x1000_q85

Inglourious Basterds

2.

tom-summer-500-days

(500) Days of Summer

1.

hurt1

The Hurt Locker

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on September 1, 2009, in 2009, Meme and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Never too early to start pondering this query. While I don’t think my list will be in nearly the same order as yours, I can’t say that there’s a single one that I didn’t like. Glad to see the love for Adventureland; that’ll be high up on mine.

    • I wanted to give a plug for some of those films that are not going to get that much attention come Oscar time. It’s a shame.

      Probably my top 5 would make the cut.

  1. Pingback: LAMB Chops! | Horror Movies Blog

Leave a Reply

