The Director’s Chair Meme

Being a part of LAMB, the people wanted to place the spotlight on a director every month. In the first month of doing this, Danny Boyle was chosen. I chosen to write a review of one of his films. I have already reviewed one of his movies already, “Slumdog Millionaire.”

I wanted to pose this question to my readers. Which film should I see for this Danny Boyle lovefest? The film with the most votes by July 6th will be reviewed on here and link to LAMB.

(Poll Closed)

Thank you.

UPDATE #1: Based on the number of votes, Trainspotting won. Alex from Korova Theater Presents is reviewing that movie. There was a three way tie between Sunshine, Millions and 28 Days Later. I don’t have Millions in my possession, but I will soon.

In the next couple of days, I will hopefully review all four movies.

Today – Trainspotting

Tomorrow – Sunshine

Days After That – 28 Days Later and Millions (?).

Thank you everyone for voting.

UPDATE #2: Now that the festival has started. One person already reviewed Sunshine and 28 Days Later. I will try to get Millions by the tail end of the festival.

I will still review Sunshine and 28 Days Later.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on July 1, 2009, in Meme and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

