Announcement: June Viewing Schedule

Seeing that I classified myself as a film snob and I tend to watch more modern movies. I have decided that in the month of June, I will watch nothing but classic movies for the entire month. I will watch movies from 1920 -1979 respectively.

Except for the following movies that will be released in June or by the end of May:

(?) – On the fence that I might see it.

  • The Brothers Bloom
  • Away We Go
  • The Hangover
  • The Proposal (?)
  • The Hurt Locker
  • 500 Days of Summer
  • Moon
  • Whatever Works (?)
  • Year One (?)
  • Bronson
  • Up (?)
  • Drag Me to Hell
  • (Plus any indie movie that pops up during the month.)

Thank you.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on May 28, 2009, in Classic Movies, Meme, Running Feature and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. Will be seeing “(500) Days of Summer,” and “Whatever Works” at the Provincetown Film Fest on June 17-21. I’ve already seen “The Hurt Locker” (see it!), and I’ll most definitely see “Moon,” “Away We Go,” and probably “Year One” for the hell of it.
    As for “The Proposal”…… uh……

    • Hey, I was on the fence with “The Proposal”. Of course, the premise is ludicrous, but it has Ryan Reynolds in it. He will be topless in it. I am there.

  1. Pingback: Doug Returns to the Clubhouse, Continues to Steal Gems | Webkinz Ganz World

Leave a Reply

