Worst Films of the Year

Happy Christmakkahwanzaa, everyone! I hope everyone had a wonderful holiday season.

I am still preparing my top ten list of 2008. I will do something a little different. I wanted to harpoon those films that I thought were absolutely atrocious. Some I didn’t bother to write a review for them, because I didn’t want to waste my words and my time on them.

Here is my list of the worst of the worst for 2008:

“Wendy and Lucy”
“The Days the Earth Stood Still”
“JCVD”
“Tropic Thunder”
“Towelhead”
“Pineapple Express”
“Burn After Reading”
“Changeling”
“Dear Zachary”
“Paranoid Park”
“Shelter”
“W.”
“Teeth”

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on December 26, 2008, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Three of these will definitely make my top 10 best films (don’t you just love the subjectivity of film criticism?), but I agree with the W. pick. A pretty average script with some atrocious acting from Thandie Newton and Ioaan Gufford.

    Look for my Cinema Poaching top 10s for best of and worst of the year on sunday!

  2. I know that we have different opinions on some movies. I guess, I had a different sensibility about those movies.

Leave a Reply

