Fight Club (1997)


Over the Christmas holiday, I wanted to ease off on the movie watching. Just relax over the holidays. Now, that I’m back I am plowing ahead full force.

On Christmas, I was looking at Fight Club. It was shown on G4 on their “Movies That Don’t Suck” showcase.

I did not see this film when it was released in theaters in 1999. I was so broke that I couldn’t a ticket. I caught this film when it was on cable a couple of months when it was on rotation. I saw different parts of the movie, but somehow I didn’t see the ending of the film. When I finally saw the ending, it was a sucker punch to the jaw.

I was looking at the movie to see what were the clue that lead to the end of the movie. I totally missed them. Now that I know, it has become a better movie, because of it.

If you don’t know the premise, I’ll summarize. It’s a story about The Narrator (Ed Norton), a mild-mannered salesman meets Tyler Durden (Brad Pitt) to start an underground fight club.

That’s it. It’s a very simple plot line that is executed very well. There are some great dialogue.

My ratings: ***1/2 stars.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on December 26, 2008, in 1997, Academy Award Nominee, Action, Crime, Drama, Thriller, Top 250 of All Time in IMDB and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Agreed. FC is one of my all time favorite films. Be sure to check out The other films from the director (The Game, Panic Room, Zodiac) and the Writer (Choke, American Psycho)

  2. I did see, Panic Room. It was okay for its genre.

    I loved “American Psycho.” I recently saw “Choke”. I was disappointed with it.

Leave a Reply

