Frost/Nixon (2008)


I saw Ron Howard’s latest movie, Frost/Nixon, last night. The retelling of the events that lead to infamous interview between outcast British talk show host, David Frost and shunned former president, Richard Nixon.

I was truly underwhelmed with this movie. I wasn’t bored with the movie. I was not intrigued by what happened behind the scenes of the interview. I know what happened. I just didn’t care.

There was no tension. Nothing to suck me in. I was just there. Blah. Here it is. I don’t know who to blame, Howard or the screenwriter, Peter Morgan. Morgan adapted his Tony award-winning play to the big screen. Maybe something was lost in translation.

It was okay. What are your thoughts about this movie?

My rating: **1/2 stars.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on December 10, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

