Flashbacks of a Fool (2008)


I heard about this movie earlier this year when it was released in the U.S. I want to see “Quantum of Solace”, but I wanted to see a different side of Daniel Craig. Also, I heard that the homeowner sued the makers of this film, because they damaged his property with their equipment.

I saw “Flashbacks of a Fool”. It’s about a washed-up Hollywood actor Joe Scott (Craig) whose life is spinning out of control with drugs, sex and alcohol. He is confronted about his problems by his frazzled personal assistant, Ophelia, played by Eve.

Excuse me, I never heard of a black woman called Ophelia. I’m sorry. I know that the part was written for a mousy Englishwoman.

On the same day, his agent fires him and then he takes a stroll to the beach when he found out the news that his childhood friend, Boots died.

There are these flashbacks to the 1970s when he was a teenager. A lot of stuff happens that didn’t quite interest me.

The only good things about this movie are the music of David Bowie and Roxie. So great. Fitting for the era. Also, on the opening sequences of the movie, Daniel Craig is naked in all his glory. Nice.

I was suggest this film for fans of Daniel Craig mostly. Others would hate this film. I do look forward to “Defiance”.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on November 13, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

