27 Dresses (2007)

I was flipping through the channels on HBO and I caught the HBO premiere of “27 Dresses” with Katherine Heigl, James Marsden and Ed Burns. This dragged up bad memories about this movie.

I was on a date when this movie was playing. This was the only film that I marginally wanted to see. His name was Hector. I believe so. Anyway, I saw this and I was lukewarm about it and my date.

Never go to the movies on a first date. You never get the chance to talk and get to know one another. It think it was a blessing in disguise. I felt no chemistry with my date or the people in the movie.

As the typical romantic comedy, “27 Dresses” is about Jane (Heigl) is an assistant to George (Burns) that she is madly in love with. Her best friend, Casey, played by Judy Greer, urges her to snap out of it. One night, Jane’s little sister comes back to town, Tess (Malin Akmerman). They both go to a club where George is at and George falls for Tess.

Heartbroken, Jane runs into Kevin (Marsden), an advice columnist. He rubs her the wrong way. He realizes that she was always the bridesmaid and never the bride. He runs a story on her and all hell breaks loose.

It’s fluff. Don’t see it. I thought that the ending scene was nice. That’s all.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on November 3, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

