Cinderella Man (2005)

I have seen this movie a couple of times. I don’t get it. I hate the title. Awful title. I know that Braddock was called that, but damn.

I know people heard the story about the American boxing hero of the Depression, Jim Braddock and his rise to fame.

Personally, for me this movie is not my kind of movie. If this movie was made in the 70s, then it would have been better. Maybe that Ron Howard directing it was a big problem of the movie. I was not moved or rooting for Braddock to win.

I heard that they have to put prosthetics to make Russell Crowe look like Braddock, but he doesn’t look anything like him. I didn’t look any different that Crowe in real life.

It’s really getting bothersome with Howard casting the same leading men in his films, like Crowe or Tom Hanks. Boring.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on October 27, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

