Dreamgirls (2006)

I caught the film that was snubbed for Best Picture in 2006. I know that some people hated this movie and thought that it was boring. That’s fine. People have different tastes. Being a gay myself, I love this movie.

Jennifer Hudson killed this. Period. She was such a diva. I love it. She sang her ass off. She SANG! Yes, girl! You go, J.Hud!

I thought that when they changed the second half of the story from the original Broadway show, it would suck. I thought that it was a hit and miss to me.

I thought that Beyoncé’s role suffered by making Deena a suffering willow then the mega-bitch that she was in the Broadway show. That is just my opinion.

About Branden

Branden: I am just your average movie nut that reviews films. Gives his take on pop culture and Hollywood happenings. Dreams to have his own thriving website and make a living doing what he is passionate about.

Posted on October 3, 2008, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

